Oscars 2017, will be the 89th Academy Awards ceremony.

This awards honor the best films of 2016.

Take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, California on February 26, 2017.

Jimmy Kimmel will be the Host of the ceremony for the first time.

Jimmy Kimmel at the Oscars 2017

Oscars 2017 List of Nominees & Winners

The nominations were revealed on January 24, 2017 in Los Angeles.

Were presented by directors Guillermo del Toro and Jason Reitman.

Also participate the Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs.

Some actresses show nominations, like Brie Larson and Marcia Gay Harden.

Also was part of the ceremony Glenn Close, Gabourey Sidibe and Jennifer Hudson.

Then, Terrence Howard, Ken Watanabe and Demian Bichir were also part of the ceremony.

Therefore here you have the complete list of Nominees and Winners.

The 89th Academy Awards ceremony. The Oscars 2017.

Oscars 2017: Leading & Supporting Roles

Actor in a Leading role

– Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea
– Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge
– Ryan Gosling – La La Land
– Viggo Mortensen – Captain Fantastic
– Denzel Washington – Fences

Actor in a Supporting Role

– Mahershala Ali – Moonlight
– Jeff Bridges – Hell or High Water
– Lucas Hedges – Manchester by the Sea
– Dev Patel – Lion
– Michael Shannon – Nocturnal Animals

Actress in a Leading Roles

– Isabelle Huppert – Elle
– Ruth Negga – Loving
Natalie PortmanJackie
– Emma Stone – La La Land
– Meryl Streep – Florence Foster Jenkins

Actress in a Supporting Role

– Viola Davis – Fences
– Naomie Harris – Moonlight
– Nicole Kidman – Lion
– Octavia Spencer – Hidden Figures
– Michelle Williams – Manchester by the Sea

Oscars 2017: Film Nominations

Best Picture

Arrival (Shawn Levy, Dan Levine, Aaron Ryder and David Linde, Producers)
Fences (Scott Rudin, Denzel Washington and Todd Black, Producers)
Hacksaw Ridge (Bill Mechanic and David Permut, Producers)
Hell or High Water (Carla Hacken and Julie Yorn, Producers)
Hidden Figures (Donna Gigliotti, Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping, Pharrell Williams and Theodore Melfi, Producers)
– La La Land (Fred Berger, Jordan Horowitz and Marc Platt, Producers)
Lion (Emile Sherman, Iain Canning and Angie Fielder, Producers)
Manchester by the Sea (Matt Damon, Kimberly Steward, Chris Moore, Lauren Beck and Kevin J. Walsh, Producers)
Moonlight (Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner, Producers)

Animated Feature Film

– Kubo and the two strings – Travis Knight and Arianne Sutner
– Moana – John Musker, Ron Clements and Osnat Shurer
– My life as a zucchini – Claude Barras and Max Karli
– The red turtle – Michael Dudok de Wit and Toshio Suzuki
Zootopia – Byron Howard, Rich Moore and Clark Spencer

Best Cinematography

Arrival (Bradford Young)
– La La Land (Linus Sandgren)
Lion (Greig Fraser)
Moonlight (James Laxton)
– Silence (Rodrigo Prieto)

Best Costume Design

– Allied (Joanna Johnston)
Fantastic Beasts and where to find them (Colleen Atwood)
– Florence Foster Jenkins (Consolata Boyle)
Jackie (Madeline Fontaine)
– La La Land (Mary Zophres)

Best Directing

Arrival (Denis Villeneuve)
Hacksaw Ridge (Mel Gibson)
– La La Land (Damien Chazelle)
Manchester by the sea (Kenneth Lonergan)
Moonlight (Barry Jenkins)

Best Documentary (feature)

– Fire at sea (Gianfranco Rosi and Donatella Palermo)
– I am not your Negro (Raoul Peck, Rémi Grellety and Hébert Peck)
– Life, Animated (Roger Ross Williams and Julie Goldman)
– O.J.: Made in America (Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow)
– 13th (Ava DuVernay, Spencer Averick and Howard Barish)

Best Documentary (Short Subject)

– Extremis (Dan Krauss)
– 4.1 Miles (Daphne Matziaraki)
– Joe’s Violin (Kahane Cooperman and Raphaela Neihausen)
– Watani: My Homeland (Marcel Mettelsiefen and Stephen Ellis)
– The white helmets (Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara)

Best Film Editing

Arrival (Joe Walker)
Hacksaw Ridge (John Gilbert)
Hell or High water (Jake Roberts)
– La La Land (Tom Cross)
Moonlight (Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon)

Best Foreign Language Film

– Land of mine (Denmark)
– A man called Ove (Sweden)
– The Salesman (Iran)
– Tanna (Australia)
– Toni Erdmann (Germany)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

– A man called Ove (Eva von Bahr and Love Larson)
– Star Trek Beyond (Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo)
Suicide Squad (Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson)

Best Music (Original Score)

Jackie (Mica Levi)
– La La Land (Justin Hurwitz)
Lion (Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka)
Moonlight (Nicholas Britell)
Passengers (Thomas Newman)

Best Music (Original Song)

– Audition (The Fools who dream) from La La Land. Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
– Can’t stop the Feeling from Trolls. Music and Lyric by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Karl Johan Schuster
– City of Stars from La La Land. Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
– The Empty Chair from Jim: The James Foley Story. Music and Lyric by J. Ralph and Sting
– How far I’ll go from Moana. Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Best Production Design

Arrival – Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Paul Hotte
Fantastic Beasts and where to find them – Production Design: Stuart Craig; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock
– Hail, Caesar! – Production Design: Jess Gonchor; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh
– La La Land– Production Design: David Wasco; Set Decoration: Sandy Reynolds-Wasco
Passengers – Production Design: Guy Hendrix Dyas; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena

Best Short Film (Animated)

– Blind Vaysha (Theodore Ushev)
– Borrowed Time (Andrew Coats and Lou Hamou-Lhadj)
– Pear Cider and Cigarettes (Robert Valley and Cara Speller)
– Pearl (Patrick Osborne)
– Piper (Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer)

Best Short Film (Live Action)

– Ennemis Intérieurs (Sélim Azzazi)
– La femme et le TGV (Timo von Gunten and Giacun Caduff)
– Silent Nights (Aske Bang and Kim Magnusson)
– Sing (Kristof Deák and Anna Udvardy)
– Timecode (Juanjo Giménez)

Best Sound Editing

Arrival (Sylvain Bellemare)
Deepwater Horizon (Wylie Stateman and Renée Tondelli)
Hacksaw Ridge (Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright)
– La La Land (Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan)
– Sully (Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman)

Best Achievement in Sound Mixing

Arrival (Bernard Gariépy Strobl and Claude La Haye)
Hacksaw Ridge (Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace)
– La La Land (Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee and Steve A. Morrow)
– Rogue One: a Star Wars story (David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson)
– 13 hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi (Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Mac Ruth)

Best Visual Effects

Deepwater Horizon (Craig Hammack, Jason Snell, Jason Billington and Burt Dalton)
– Doctor Strange (Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Vincent Cirelli and Paul Corbould)
The jungle book (Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Dan Lemmon)
– Kubo and the two strings (Steve Emerson, Oliver Jones, Brian McLean and Brad Schiff)
– Rogue One: A Star Wars story (John Knoll, Mohen Leo, Hal Hickel and Neil Corbould)

Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

Arrival – Screenplay by Eric Heisserer
Fences – Screenplay by August Wilson
Hidden Figures – Screenplay by Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi
Lion – Screenplay by Luke Davies
Moonlight – Screenplay by Barry Jenkins; Story by Tarell Alvin McCraney

Best Writing (Original Screenplay)

Hell or High Water – Written by Taylor Sheridan
– La La Land – Written by Damien Chazelle
– The Lobster – Written by Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthimis Filippou
Manchester by the Sea – Written by Kenneth Lonergan
– 20th Century Women – Written by Mike Mills